People

Principal Investigator

Nan Hao, Ph.D. (cv)

Associate Professor

Molecular Biology, UCSD

Email: nhao@ucsd.edu

Yang Li

Postdoctoral fellow

Ph.D., St Louis University (Biology)

Email: yal084@ucsd.edu

Yanfei Jiang

Postdoctoral fellow

Ph.D., Washington University St. Louis (Biophysics)

Email: yaj030@ucsd.edu

Zhen Zhou

Postdoctoral fellow

Ph.D., Shanghai Institute of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, CAS

Email: zhouzhen@sibcb.ac.cn

Meng Jin

Postdoctoral fellow

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Biophysics)

Email: mengjin@ucsd.edu

Anusorn Mudla

Ph.D. student (Biology)

B.S., Purdue University

Email: amudla@ucsd.edu

Julie Paxman

Ph.D. student (Biology)

B.S., Brigham Young University

Email: jar090@ucsd.edu

Beverly Naigles

Ph.D. student (Biology)

B.S., Brown University

Email: bnaigles@ucsd.edu

Andres Nevarez

Ph.D. student (Biology)

M.S., UT Southwestern Medical Center

B.S., California State University, Fresno

Email: anevarez123456@gmail.com

Wanying Tian

BS/MS student (Biology)

Email: wtian@ucsd.edu

Yijin Liu

BS/MS student (Biology)

Email: yil453@ucsd.edu

Xiaoyan Ren

BS/MS student (Biology)

Email: x7ren@ucsd.edu

Bingxian Xu

BS/MS student (Biology)

Email: bix008@ucsd.edu

Adarsh Rajesh

MS student (Bioengineering)

Email: adrajesh@eng.ucsd.edu

Shih-Ting (Terry) Huang

MS student (Biochemistry)

Email: shh132@ucsd.edu

Yifei Wang

Undergraduate student (Biology)

Email: yiw414@ucsd.edu

Yu-chieh (Winnie) Lee

Undergraduate student (Biology)

Email: yul700@ucsd.edu

Caleb Schimke

Undergraduate student (Biology)

Email: cschimke@ucsd.edu

Pin-chung (Tony) Cheng

Rotation student (Biology)

Email: picheng@ucsd.edu

Alumni

Omar Tabbaa (postdoc, 2015 - 2016), Director of Computational Biotechnology, Battelle, OH

Joydeb Sinha (BS/MS student, 2014 - 2016), Ph.D. student, Stanford University, CA

Zohreh AkhavanAghdam (Ph.D. student, 2013 - 2017), Scientist, Cell IDx, CA

Gavin Shih (BS/MS student, 2015 - 2018), Senior Research Associate, DNA Electronics, Inc., CA

Gary Le (BS/MS student, 2016 - 2018), Emergency Department Scribe with Vituity at El Camino Hospital, CA

Guoyu Zhu (Undergraduate student, 2018 - 2019), Ph.D. student, Yale University, CT

Yutian Li (BS/MS student, 2016 - 2019), Ph.D. student, Caltech, CA

Lab pictures

DaoFu, Dec 2014

Robataya Oton, Dec 2016

Georges At The Cove, Dec 2017

Grandma Tofu & BBQ, Dec 2018

CUSP, July 2019